Dadasaheb Phalke Awards South 2020 | Telugu, Tamil, Malayalam & Kannada

Dadasaheb Phalke Awards for South Indian films 2020 has been announced by the Jury officially on 01st January, 2021. Dhanush won the Best Actor award for his exceptional performance in Asuran, which ended up as a blockbuster hit. Kannada actor Rakshit Shetty won the Best actor award for his splendid performance in Avane Srimannarayana movie. Similarly, Telugu actor Naveen Polishetty from Agent Sai Sreenivas Atreya movie and Malayalam actor Suraj Venjaramoodu from Android Kunjappan movie have won the Best Actor Awards for their performances.


On the other side, Rashmika Mandanna won the Best Actress award for her performance in Dear Comrade (Telugu), while Jyothika was awarded for outstanding performance in Raatchasi (Tamil). Similarly, Parvathy Thiruvothu awarded for her amazing performance in Uyare (Malayalam). Also, several other actors, actresses and technicians including Nagarjuna, Mohanlal, Ajith, Parvathy Thiruvothu, Shiva Rajkumar, Tanya Hope, Anirudh Ravichander, Thaman, etc.. have won the awards from South Indian films.

Dadasaheb Phalke Awards South 2020 | Telugu, Tamil, Malayalam & Kannada

The award function is scheduled to take place on 20th February, 2021 at Taj Lands End in Mumbai. Here is the list of Dada Saheb Phalke Awardees for the films of 2019, to recognize their extraordinary talents.

Dadasaheb Phalke Awards Telugu 2020

Category Winner
Best Film Jersey
Best Actor Naveen Polishetty (Agent Sai Srinivasa Atreya)
Best Actress Rashmika Mandanna (Dear Comrade)
Best Director Sujeeth (Saaho)
Best Music Director S Thaman
Most Versatile Actor Nagarjuna Akkineni

Dadasaheb Phalke Awards Tamil 2020

Category Winner
Best Film To Let
Best Actor Dhanush (Asuran)
Best Actress Jyothika (Raatchasi)
Best Director R Parthiepan (Oththa Seruppu Size 7)
Best Music Director Anirudh Ravichander
Most Versatile Actor Ajith Kumar

Dadasaheb Phalke Awards Malayalam 2020

Category Winner
Best Film Uyare
Best Actor Suraj Venjaramoodu (Android Kunjappan)
Best Actress Parvathi Thiruvothu (Uyare)
Best Director Madhu C Narayanan (Kumbalangi Nights)
Best Music Director Deepak Dev
Most Versatile Actor Mohan Lal

Dadasaheb Phalke Awards Kannada 2020

Category Winner
Best Film Mookajjiya Kanasugalau
Best Actor Rakshit Shetty (Avane Srimannarayana)
Best Actress Tanya Hope (Yajamana)
Best Director Ramesh Indira (Premier Padmini)
Best Music Director V Harikrishna
Most Versatile Actor Shiva Rajkumar

Read: List of 26 Indian Films Selected in the Indian Panorama 2019 (IFFI)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read